Nightmare

05/25/2018

Everyone has nightmares. They are sometimes pretty scary. Have you ever had a nightmare and just woke up from it and her like huffing and puffing really bad or even waking up in a pool of sweat. My nightmares aren't that bad, but on May 25, 2018, it was pretty intense. Let me explain. It all started at like 7pm. My aunt asked my cousin if he had heard anything or found this girl that was missing. He said no, there was only a dead body in the street. My aunt asked if it was a little girl, and he said he didn't remember, he was partially drunk when he saw it. My uncle raced to where my cousin said he saw it, and it was the little girl. She wasn't dead, yet. My aunt called for the hospital. Meanwhile, I was starting to pet my precious dog Princess, and I see a man's shoes from under the fence. I don't know why, but I just...screamed. Then About 10 minutes later I went to get Princess, and I saw him lurking in the yard. It wasn't a man. It was a boy around my age, maybe like 17? He stared straight at me. Looking heavily into my eyes. They almost seemed....inhumane. Like he was there but he wasn't really, like someone was controlling him. Like there was a demon inside his body, just controlling him. I quickly grabbed my dog and ran inside. Scared for my life, I told my Grandma. She just said if there was something, its not there now, and I'm probably just hallucinating. I'll be fine. Grandma doesn't know what happened. The next time I looked to see if he was gone he was standing right outside of my door. Giving me this possessed look, he just stared. Then he finally saw me and started running. Tripping over himself as he is running, but still running. So I just yell to him. "Get the hell out of my yard." Then I feel hands on my shoulders. I look up, and its my friend. He says I look sooo pale. Then he says he knows what would cheer me up. Going for a nice walk. I don't say yes,because I don't want to go. But I don't say no either, I'm too scared to speak. Suddenly he starts grabbing my arm tighter and tighter and tighter. I tell him to stop but he doesn't. He's getting this possessed look on his face, like the other kid. Oh hell no, what is happening? I ask myself. He pulls me towards the levi. The other kid waits there. He tells me that since that little girl wouldn't listen, and disobeyed her, she payed the price. He then said I better listen to him. I refused, and somehow, I got out of those tight arms that were holding me back. I told him he was wrong, sooo wrong. And I ran! I ran soo hard I didn't know that I could even run that fast. I ran with tears coming down my face, Holding back a scream. I hear him running after me, so I run faster, and I can't see where I'm going anymore. My vision is all fogged up from me not having my classes on and from me crying. Then I trip over something and I fall. I seem to fall....forever. Until...I finally hit the ground. Then i was knocked out. And I woke up. Panting so hard. I don't kn ow what that means, but It was scary. Dreams can sometimes show you what you're afraid of, or they sometimes show you the future. I don't know about mine, but I hope I find out. Tell me what you think of this. Until next time....


© 2020  Ash's Writings 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started