New Year.. Same Old Me

01/09/2019

Its a new year. 2019. Everyone is looking forward to being a new person. To being themselves...truer than they were the year before. How long does that usually last? Some the rest of the year, some only a couple of months, and who knows even a couple of minutes for everyone else. Whats the point of making resolutions on new years, when you don't even follow what you say for too long?? I mean technically, new years day is just another day of the year. I mean. yes, it is the first day of the year, but why does that matter to some people??? Last time I checked, a new year is you being in this world another year. I say if you are to make resolutions, do it after your birthday, when it really matters, not to the world but to yourself. I mean new year new you right?? I mean honestly, if you really wanted to change, you could change anytime of the year. For me? I lasted about 30 seconds longer than I did last year, lol. No but the point is I am happy with the person I am, so I'm not going to change myself around just because the rest of the world is. I will make tons and tons of mistakes, but that is just what I like about life. It is full of surprises. You never know whats in store. And I know everything will be just fine as long as I am me. And there's nothing that I want to change about me. I mean New year. same old me!


© 2020  Ash's Writings 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started