My Legacy

07/30/2019

Its weird, sometimes you know exactly what you want in life. You know what you'll need to get there, who will be there. You just don't know how. And sometimes, you do. But every other time, you have no possible idea of anything in your future. Key words ¨Possible", "Idea, and "Future". I believe that sometimes, you are given...hints on what your future may look like. But the thing with that is, it's all...possible. Nothing is definite.

Anything can happen to the point where the train you are on, switches tracks and BOOM just like that, you're headed in a different direction. As a kid, I was told "The world doesn't revolve around you. You along with everyone else revolve around the world. You didn't create the world, the world created you. He created you. If anything, you revolve around Him, as do we." As a 17-year old, I've learned not to be 3-steps ahead. Just take it slow, day by day.

Another thing I learned is that I am a good communicator, and when people tell me things I listen. I actually hear what they are saying. And sometimes, if you can hear what people are saying, you really begin to understand. And If you understand, that's the point where you can actually give good advice. It can help them, maybe even you too.

Sometimes, when I give people advice, I don't know what I am saying, exactly, but somehow, it helps them. And the funny thing about that is, they remember it. And when they remember it, they take bits and pieces from it and they apply it to daily life. I find it funny actually, because here I am, not exactly knowing what they are going through because, I haven't been living their lives, but I can still offer them a piece of me. A piece that they can always use. I haven't been known for using my own voice, but helping others with their problems, offering advice, and writing, that's where my voice is.

I want to be able to change people's lives. If I can just make 1 person's day better, one day at a time, I feel like maybe I can achieve my goal. And I guess that's who I am. I can offer a piece of me, but it's up to the world what to do with it. This is my legacy, what will be yours?

© 2020  Ash's Writings 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started